Jefferson Elementary School

Skip to main content
Main Menu Toggle
Welcome to our school website! ¡Bienvenido a la página de internet de nuestra escuela!
Student Council » Home


2018 - 2019 Student Council Officers

Student Council Teacher Advisors:

Miss Uribe

Mrs. Beasley


President: Anthony Victoria         Vice-President: Frankie Melendez

Treasurer: Katherine Garcia        Secretary: Mia Vega


Classroom Representatives:

Miss Uribe: Matthew Trujillo

Ms. McDonald: Celeste Bucio

Mrs. Pizzano: Mosses Trujillo

Mrs. Pogue: Annie Lopez

Ms. Beasley: Lia Mabin


Jefferson School students participate in Project LEAD 


Project LEAD teaches students techniques for resolving conflict and resisting peer pressure.  Other lessons promote tolerance and respect for diversity.  Another lesson demonstrates the role of education in achieving economic stability and acquaints students with basic household budgeting.  The program concludes with students performing a scripted mock trial, putting into practice what they have learned about the criminal justice system.